Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Fans of Jane Austen, Follow the Austen Authors Blog!

If, like me, you’re a huge fan of Jane Austen’s books and Austen-inspired novels, you’ll want to follow the Austen Authors blog! Austen Authors is a collective of published novelists in the Jane Austen sub-genre of literary fiction whose focus is on sharing their unique visions of Austen’s world through blog posts and fun events, as well as promoting awareness of their genre and blog to the broader reading audience. With informative articles, book and event announcements, and great giveaways, you’ll want to subscribe so you don’t miss a thing! Click on the banner below to visit the Austen Authors blog.



I declare after all there is no enjoyment like reading! How much sooner one tires of any thing than of a book!
—Jane Austen

The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.
—Jane Austen, Northanger Abbey

2 comments:

  1. It's a great blog, I wouldn't dream of missing it!!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Greetings Susan!
    I wanted to thank you for spotlighting our blog! I am one half of the Sharon Lathan and Abigail Reynolds team that created Austen Authors over 2 years ago now. It was a pipe dream for us that has benefitted enormously, primarily in the area of sharing our love of Jane Austen with the wealth of literary fiction authors who write in the Austen genre. And, of course, as a way to meet readers and fans who are as ga-ga over Jane as we are!

    I greatly appreciate the plug, and do hope your visitors will check us out. Especially in this month, November, when we are in the throes of a BIG event with the P&P200 wedding finale and a ton of giveaways!

    Most sincerely, Sharon Lathan

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comment. All comments are moderated and will go live after approval.