Monday, November 19, 2012

The Perfect Gift for a Jane Austen Fan!

January 2013 will mark the 200th anniversary of the publication of Jane Austen’s most well-known novel, Pride and Prejudice, and Jane Austen fans will be delighted to hear that all kinds of Austen-inspired products will be coming out in celebration! Fortunately, the book, Pocket Posh Jane Austen, has already been published so it’s available for holiday gift-giving! This beautiful little floral-covered book (just $7.99!) has 100 puzzles and quizzes to challenge the most ardent Jane Austen fan.

I’ve read all of Jane Austen’s novels, plus several biographies of the author, so I loved all the facts and trivia contained within this book. In fact, doing the puzzles in Pocket Posh Jane Austen made me want to read all of Austen’s books again because there was obviously so much I had forgotten or missed out on with the first reading! The puzzles range from fairly easy (such as the crossout puzzles) to extremely challenging (trivia questions)! I love the small size of this book and the elastic strap so you can easily slip it into a purse or backpack for killing time while waiting in a doctor’s office or sitting in carline to get the kids from school.

If you know someone who’s a fan of Jane Austen, you’ll want to pick up Pocket Posh Jane Austen: 100 Puzzles & Quizzes for the perfect gift! The petite size makes this book a great stocking stuffer, too. CLICK HERE to see all of the Pocket Posh puzzle books from Andrews McMeel Publishing. There are versions for fans of Charles Dickens, Sherlock Holmes, William Shakespeare, J.R.R. Tolkien, and more ~ all with beautiful covers that make impressive gifts!



Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book for review, but all opinions are 100% mine. This post contains my Amazon affiliate link.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thank you for your comment. All comments are moderated and will go live after approval.