Monday, July 14, 2014

The Revealing, by Suzanne Woods Fisher: My Review and an iPad Giveaway!

About The Revealing, by Suzanne Woods Fisher:
In a single, impulsive act, Naomi King chooses to follow her heart into unfamiliar territory, jeopardizing all that she holds dear. If anyone finds out what she’s up to, she’s in for trouble. But when it comes to Tobe Schrock, Naomi believes it’s worth it.

But it all comes crashing down when a young woman arrives at the Inn at Eagle Hill with an unexpected delivery for Tobe. Add a guest at the inn with a curious talent and a genealogist who is more interested in modern-day Schrocks than in old family trees, and evidence starts to mount that points to something sinister at work. Or someone.

In The Revealing, the riveting conclusion to the Inn at Eagle Hill series, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher pulls out all the stops with a fast-paced tale of deception, revelation, and just the right dose of romance.

My thoughts:
I read the second book in The Inn at Eagle Hill series, The Calling (read my review HERE), so I really enjoyed the opportunity to read more about the characters I’d already met. However, you don’t need to have read the first two books in this series (the first one is The Letters) to understand the events in The Calling. In this book, a lot of storylines come together, but most of the characters struggle with the same issue: Who should they marry? Many obstacles stand in the way of love, which have to be resolved before clarity can come. But this book isn’t just about romance; there’s plenty of mystery, too, as the Amish community continues to deal with the fallout from the crime that sent Tobe Schrock to jail. Will peace and happiness finally be possible at Eagle Hill?

Suzanne Woods Fisher is celebrating the release of The Revealing by giving away THREE iPads!


THREE grand prize winners will receive:
  • An iPad
  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher

Five second place winners will receive:

  • The Inn at Eagle Hill series (The Letters, The Calling, and The Revealing) by Suzanne Woods Fisher

  • Disclosure: I received a complimentary copy of this book to facilitate this review. This post contains my Amazon affiliate link.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment

    Thank you for your comment. All comments are moderated and will go live after approval.