Monday, June 8, 2020

The Redpoint Crux Blog Tour: Giveaway for a $10 Amazon Gift Card


The Redpoint Crux
by Morgan Shamy
Publisher: The Parliament House
Release Date: June 9, 2020
Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Mystery

Fans of The Phantom of the Opera and Black Swan will enjoy this thrilling debut.

When Megan Van Helsburg gets kicked off the U.S.A. Climbing Team, she has no choice but to return home and leave her climbing career behind. With no coach, no money, and no prospects, she joins the corps de ballet determined to improve her strength and agility. But the ballet theater is in dire straits. Not only do a series of murders break loose, but the ballerinas are becoming deathly thin and brain-dead. As Megan investigates, she meets Bellamy, a tortured young man who lives beneath the depths of the theater. Megan falls hard and fast for Bellamy, who becomes her mentor, but something is off about him.

It isn't until the company announces they're doing Giselle for the fall performance that Megan realizes the parallels between the ghost story and the lives around her. Megan must find a way to not only save her climbing career, but balance her feelings for Bellamy, and stop the murders and dying girls before she, too, is numbered among the dead.

BOOK LINKS
Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Google Books



ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Morgan Shamy is an ex-ballerina turned YA writer. She is represented by Kelly Peterson of Rees Literary Agency.

Morgan has been immersed in the arts since the young age of 4, where she trained under the tutelage of Julie and Stacey Orlob. She performed various roles alongside a professional ballet company for over seven years, and has danced on prestigious stages like soloing at Carnegie Hall in New York City.

She has taught hundreds of girls in her fifteen years of teaching, where some of her students have received full-ride scholarships to schools like School of American Ballet, the Harid Conservatory, Kirov Academy of Ballet, and Pacific Northwest Ballet, to name a few.

Morgan discovered writing when her three-year-old son was diagnosed with cancer. It was through that experience which instilled the need to share art and magic with children through words on the page. Morgan currently lives with her X-Games gold-medalist husband and four children in the cold mountains of Alaska.

AUTHOR LINKS
Goodreads | Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

GIVEAWAY

Prize: Win a $10 Amazon gift card (INT)
Ends: June 17th 2020

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 comments:

  1. Yes, I added to TBR and thanks for sharing your great  book and for the giveaway too.

    ReplyDelete
  2. I did add this read to my TBR and love mysteries. Favorite genre is thrillers and mysteries.

    ReplyDelete
  3. I love the cover! It has a wonderful photo.

    I will be adding The Redpoint Crux to my TBR

    abfantom at yahoo dot com

    ReplyDelete
  4. The cover art is atmospheric and beautiful. The storyline sounds like a thrilling read. My favorite genre is mystery/suspense.

    ReplyDelete

Thank you for your comment. All comments are moderated and will go live after approval.